• SLANSW Activities
AGM 2020

13 Dec 2020

AGM 2020

On 13 December 2020, the AGM held both in face-to-face and via zoom due to Covid pandemic restrictions and we were managed to run both the AGM and the end of year Christmas celebration with COVID safe manner.   Once again Saliya Tennakoon did a great job to keep the expected celebration alive.  We appreciate the attendance of members in person as well as on zoom to continue the meeting and it was also attended by Hon Philip Ruddock, Mayor Hornsby Shire Council and Councillor Susai Benjamin, Blacktown City Council.  We acknowledge the outgoing 2020 committee who had faced number of unprecedented challenges during 2020 due to the bushfire, the pandemic, and the lockdown.  The elected committee for 2021 is as follows.  
  • Nalika Padmasena – President
  • Sunil de Silva – Vice President (deceased February 2021)
  • Mohan Seneviratne – Vice President
  • Anula Dissanayake – Secretary
  • Lanchani Gamage – Secretary/Public Officer
  • Asha Hewafonsekage – Treasurer (until July 2021)
  • Bernard Peries – Treasurer (since July 2021)
  • Dinesh Ranasinghe – Editor (on leave since April 2021)
  • Christine Samuel
  • Indrani Wijesekara
  • Cecelin Kuveju
  • Edward Gunasingam (moved to Wagga Wagga)
  • Abdul Nasar
  • Shamil Hunaifa
  • Haran Ramachandran